North Yorkshire County Council

Chief Officers Appointments and Disciplinary Committee

Minutes of the meeting held at Meeting Room 3, Brierley Building, County Hall, Northallerton commencing on Monday 11 July 2022 at 2.00 pm.

County Councillors: Derek Bastiman (substitute for Cllr Michael Harrison), Mark Crane, Gareth Dadd, Kevin Foster, Bryn Griffiths, Carl Les (Chair), Stuart Parsons, Janet Sanderson, John Weighell OBE, Steve Shaw-Wright.

Apologies: County Councillor Michael Harrison.

Officers present: Justine Brooksbank – Assistant Chief Executive (Business Support), Sarah France-Gorton, Head of Resourcing Solutions, Daniel Harry – Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager.

7 Welcome and introductions

The committee chair, County Councillor Carl Les, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Apologies were noted from County Councillor Michael Harrison, with County Councillor Derek Bastiman acting as substitute.

8 Minutes of the previous meeting

Resolved -

That the public minutes of the meeting held on 6 June 2022 having been printed and circulated, were taken as read, confirmed and signed by the Chairman as a correct record.

9 Exclusion of the public from the meeting

Exclusion of the public from the meeting during consideration of item 6 on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972 as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) Order 2006.

Resolved -

That members of the public be excluded for item 6.

10 Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

11 Public Questions and Statements

There were no public questions or statements.

12 Report of the Assistant Chief Executive (Business Support) – Not for Publication

The minute of this section of the meeting is private, as the public were excluded.

13	Any other business which the Chairman agrees should be considered as a matter of urgency because of special circumstances
	There was no other business.
The me	eeting concluded at 2.15 pm.